Copenhagen Aquarium – photos

I had heard about the new Copenhagen aquarium and was really excited to see it. I was however, a bit disappointed in the end. It was horrendously busy and I had to queue for about 40 minutes just to get through the door.

Modern design

Modern design

I was half way in the queue

I was half way in the queue

When I got in it was really modern and had a pretty cool layout – there was a central area and then sort of spiral corridors going off in different directions with all the different tanks. Getting a good look into some of the tanks required some patience. There were A LOT of kids around and adults who always seem to stand in the way. Regardless, I had paid about £17 to get in so I made sure I went away with some photos.

The tunnel

The tunnel

Not sure what they are to be honest, they just constantly swam in a circle

Not sure what they are to be honest, they just constantly swam in a circle

Starfish

Starfish

2013-04-27 11.50.14

Seahorse

Seahorse

Catfish

Catfish

2013-04-27 12.04.29

N'aww :)

N’aww :)

The rainforest section

The rainforest section

He was a biggun

He was a biggun

A red Pirhana

A red Piranha – there were literally hundreds of these

There were also some Sea Lions but they decided to have a lazy day and with the massive crowd, it proved impossible. Ahh well, I saw them at Bergen Aquarium!

 

One response to “Copenhagen Aquarium – photos

  1. Pingback: Exploring Copenhagen | Another Hodophile·

Leave a Reply

